The Hilarious Books in The Bad Guys Series

This graphic novel series about "bad guys" who want to be good is perfect for fans of Dog Man and Captain Underpants.
By Scholastic Parents Staff
May 16, 2022

Ages

7-11

The Hilarious Books in The Bad Guys Series

May 16, 2022

Introduce your upper elementary reader to the baddest bunch of do-gooders in town — Mr. Wolf, Mr. Piranha, Mr. Snake, and Mr. Shark, the main characters in author and illustrator Aaron Blabey's The Bad Guys graphic novel series.

Your kids will laugh out loud at the newest book in the series, The Bad Guys #14: The Bad Guys in They're Bee-Hind You! The team is stuck in a sticky situation in a new universe and needs to think fast in order to escape gigantic bees. Growing readers will follow the heroes on their epic adventures in this hilarious and fun graphic novel. 

Whether they're breaking 200 dogs free from the Maximum Security City Dog Pound or saving the world from evil Dr. Marmalade's meowing monsters, these unforgettable characters will entice even the most reluctant readers

Your child can watch the books come to life in the new movie, The Bad Guys, which is now in theaters.

Shop The Bad Guys books below! Plus, explore our Scholastic Parents book lists to discover the best children's books by age, interest, and more. You can find all books and activities at The Scholastic Store

Series, Characters, Authors
Age 9
Age 8
Age 7
Age 10
Age 11