The Hilarious Books in The Bad Guys Series

This graphic novel series about "bad guys" who want to be good is perfect for fans of Dog Man and Captain Underpants.
By Scholastic Editors
Nov 18, 2022

Ages

7-11

The Hilarious Books in The Bad Guys Series

Nov 18, 2022

Introduce your upper elementary reader to the baddest bunch of do-gooders in town — Mr. Wolf, Mr. Piranha, Mr. Snake, and Mr. Shark, the main characters in author and illustrator Aaron Blabey's The Bad Guys graphic novel series.

Your kids will laugh out loud at the newest book in the series, The Bad Guys #16: The Bad Guys in the Others?!, where the team encounters an over-sharing bat and a scary new character that lives in the woods. Growing readers will follow the heroes on their epic adventures in this hilarious and action-packed graphic novel. 

Whether they're breaking 200 dogs free from the Maximum Security City Dog Pound or saving the world from Dr. Marmalade's meowing monsters, these unforgettable "bad guys" will entice even the most reluctant readers

Plan a family movie night, so your reader can watch the series come to life in the hilarious movie adaptation, The Bad Guys

Shop The Bad Guys books below! Plus, explore our Scholastic Parents book lists to discover the best children's books by age, interest, and more. You can find all books and activities at The Scholastic Store

Series, Characters, Authors
Age 9
Age 8
Age 7
Age 10
Age 11