Here Are the Amazing Books in The Hunger Games Series

Your teen won't be able to put these classic and special editions down as they follow Katniss Everdeen on her quest for survival in the bestselling series by Suzanne Collins.
Jul 29, 2020



Here Are the Amazing Books in The Hunger Games Series

Jul 29, 2020

Your teen may have already seen and loved the movies, but by diving into the bestselling book series The Hunger Games, they'll further witness Katniss Everdeen’s amazing journey as she transforms from an underdog to a fierce heroine ready to fight for her life, her family, and humanity.

These books teach older readers valuable lessons about strategy, friendship, and compassion — all while enriching their reading skills with astounding character development and beautifully nuanced plots. Boxed sets, such as The Hunger Games Trilogy Box Set: Paperback Classic Collection, are a great way to keep your teen reading without having to wait for the next book to arrive. They will be kept at the edge of their seat through all the twists and turns of the series. 

Beyond the original books in the trilogy, teens will also love the special editions and movie tie-ins included below. Check out The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes, which takes place in the world of Panem 64 years before the events of The Hunger Games.

Give these awe-inspiring reads to your child, and the odds of them becoming an avid reader will be ever in your favor.

Shop books in The Hunger Games series below! You can find all books and activities at The Scholastic Store.  

Want even more book and reading ideas? Sign up for our Scholastic Parents newsletter.

Series, Characters, Authors
Age 14
Age 13
Age 16
Age 15
Age 12