Spooky School Days: Books in the Black Lagoon Series

There's never a dull moment in author Mike Thaler's popular series, where protagonist Hubie faces everything from everyday problems to menacing monsters in his strange school.

By Scholastic Parents
Oct 15, 2018



Spooky School Days: Books in the Black Lagoon Series

Oct 15, 2018
Introduce your early readers to the original Black Lagoon stories, and give your independent readers a thrill with the chapter books in the Black Lagoon Adventures. Both the original series and the spin-off, written by Mike Thaler and illustrated by Jared Lee, feature the central character of Hubie, a new student who enters a haunted elementary school and faces menacing monsters, fierce animals, and bullies. These fun-filled, spooktacular titles by Thaler, who has written more than 250 books for children, are perfect for young readers with monster-ous imaginations. 

Explore Books in the Black Lagoon Series

Funny & Scary
Book Lists
Age 8
Age 7
Age 6
Age 5
Age 4
Elementary School
Ghosts, Monsters, Vampires, Witches