Parents | Raising readers & learners.

Home of Parent & Child Magazine

From Tadpole to Frog

From Tadpole to Frog

Series: Lifecycles
by Gerald Legg Illustrated by Carolyn Scrace
Frogs have many stages of their lives to pass through before they become adults: the eggs form frog-spawn, which then grows into tadpoles and froglets. With colorful illustrations, interesting facts, and a glossary and index, this book examines the life cycle of a frog.

Series Information

This series traces the growth process of a particular plant or animal, using simple, clear texts and detailed, full-color artwork.

5, 6, 7
Interest Level
Grades K - 2
Tandem Library
Informational Text

About the Author and Illustrator

Gerald Legg
Carolyn Scrace

The Reading Toolkit

Shop From Scholastic

Find Just-Right Books

Find Just-Right Books