Parents | Raising readers & learners.

Home of Parent & Child Magazine

Internet Safety

Internet Safety

Series: Watts Library
by Josepha Sherman
Josepha Sherman's Internet Safety provides information and advice on using the Internet safely, discussing privacy concerns, viruses, shopping online, netiquette, and more.

Series Information

This series is the definitive collection of informational books for intermediate middle grade readers. Watts Library books span all subjects, including animals, space, American Indians, U.S. history, geography, cutting-edge sports, and more!

Series Features

• Maps, charts, and graphs created expressly for Watts Library
• Sidebars highlighting fast facts, quick biographies, and other extracted information
• Time line (in all social studies titles)
• Glossary
• "To Find Out More" (books, organizations, websites, films/videos, audio)
• "Note on Sources" (a note from the author describing his or her research materials and processes)
• Index

11, 12, 13
Interest Level
Grades 6 - 8
Lexile Measure
Guided Reading
Franklin Watts
Number of Pages
Informational Text

About the Author

Josepha Sherman Josepha Sherman has written many short stories, along with young adult novels, folklore works, non-fiction titles and children's books. She lives in New York City.

The Reading Toolkit

Shop From Scholastic

Find Just-Right Books

Find Just-Right Books