Tony AbbottTTony Abbott is the author of more than seventy books for young readers, including the Danger Guys books; The Weird Zone series; the novel Firegirl, which won SCBWIs 2006 Golden Kite Award; a hardcover from Scholastic Press, Kringle; the mystery novel The Postcard; and The Haunting of Derek Stone series.

Since childhood, Tony has been drawn to stories that challenge the imagination, and, like Eric, Julie, and Neal, he often dreamed of finding doors that open to other worlds. Now that he is older–though not quite as old as Galen Longbeard–he believes he may have found some of those doors. They are called books.

Tony Abbott was born in Ohio and now lives with his wife and two daughters in Connecticut. For more information about Tony and the epic saga of Droon, visit

More Books Like This

  • The Thief Lord by Cornelia Funke
  • The Invention of Hugo Cabret by Brian Selznick
  • Harry Potter by J. K. Rowling
  • Chasing Vermeer by Blue Balliett

Other Sites for You

  • The STACKS
  • The 39 Clues
  • Scholastic Kids Press Corps
  • Scholastic News