Create a List

List Name

Rename this List
Save to

Margaret Peterson Haddix


United States of America

Margaret Peterson Haddix is the author of many memorable novels for young readers, including Takeoffs and Landings, The Girl with 500 Middle Names, Turnabout, and Running Out of Time. Among the Betrayed is the third book in a sequence that includes Among the Hidden and Among the Impostors.

Her work has been honored with the International Reading Association Children's Book Award, the American Library Association Best Books for Young Adults and Quick Pick for Reluctant Young Adult Readers citations, and state readers' choice lists in sixteen states.

Haddix graduated from Miami University.

Susan Cheyney

About Us