{{lfctrl.headTitleStep1}}

{{lfctrl.headCopyStep1}}

An Email Is Headed
Your Way

We've sent a message
so you can pick a new password.

Reset Your Password

Think of a password that is at least 6 characters long.

Success! You now have a new password.

Please be sure to memorize it or write it in a safe place.



Wait!

Are you sure you want to exit?
Your password will not be reset!

{{lfctrl.notice}}


Wait!

Are you sure you don't want to finish?
You're almost done!

We are missing your email address.

Please enter your or your parent's email address. We will only use your email address to reset your password should you forget it.

Sign Up for Free E-Newsletters

(Optional)

You're Signed up for {{nlctrl.form.newsletters.join(',')}}

The next newsletter will arrive in your inbox within a few weeks.

hey, {{userData.username}}!

Edit Your Profile

SORRY!

You can only put stickers
where you see the dotted
circles.

ADD MY STICKER

WAIT!

You have to sign in,
first!

ALL SERIES
HIDE
g Go Back

The Magic Tree House Readalikes

Magic Tree House fans – have you read these readalikes?

By Scholastic Kids

The Time Warp Trio by Jon Scieszka

Three friends, Joe, Sam, and Fred, find a mysterious book that sends them to a different place in time. Read this series for a humorous time travel adventure!

Geronimo Stilton by Geronimo Stilton

Full of jokes and action, each book in this series tells of a unique adventure had by Geronimo while traveling the world as a newspaper editor.

Dragon Slayers’ Academy by Kate McMullan

Wiglaf and his friends attend a school for brave knights-in-training called the Dragon Slayers' Academy. Their funny and light-hearted adventures feature a Friday the 13th dragon, baby dragons, and the world's oldest dragon.

The Princess in Black by Shannon Hale

This is no ordinary princess. When she isn't wearing her big pink dress, sporting her sparkly tiara, and sipping tea with Duchess Wigtower, she fights monsters in her black boots and flowing cape. If you like action in your princess stories, try The Princess in Black.

I Survived by Lauren Tarshis

In each I Survived book, a young character finds him or herself fighting to survive a devastating catastrophe from history, like the sinking of the Titanic or the bombing of Pearl Harbor.

The Mouse and the Motorcycle by Beverly Cleary

This is the first book in a series about a small mouse named Ralph and his adventures on his motorcycle. If you love stories with animals, the Ralph the Mouse series is for you.

Gregor the Overlander by Suzanne Collins

This fantasy adventure series follows Gregor and his little sister through a strange underground world. These books are action-packed, mysterious, and full of epic battles and ancient secrets.

The Secrets of Droon by Tony Abbott

When three friends enter a strange magical world under a staircase, they face many challenges to find their way back home. If you like fast-paced fantasy books that take place in wondrous worlds, try The Secrets of Droon.

The Emerald Atlas by John Stephen

Three siblings move from an orphanage to a new home and find a magical atlas that takes them to different periods in time. But an evil countess wants to steal the atlas for herself – and will stop at nothing to get it. Read this book if you love time travel and fast-paced adventure stories!

Comments ({{ commentsCounter }})

For your safety, comments will not appear until the moderator has approved them. Comments may be edited for appropriateness and to remove any personal information.

Write your comment here...
{{$parent.userData.username}}
{{ timestamp | date: "MMMM dd, yyyy 'at' h:mm a"}}
See More Comments
See More Comments
Magic Tree House

Explore Everything Magic Tree House

Other news Like This

This Article
Is about...