{{lfctrl.headTitleStep1}}

{{lfctrl.headCopyStep1}}

An Email Is Headed
Your Way

We've sent a message
so you can pick a new password.

Reset Your Password

Think of a password that is at least 6 characters long.

Success! You now have a new password.

Please be sure to memorize it or write it in a safe place.



Wait!

Are you sure you want to exit?
Your password will not be reset!

{{lfctrl.notice}}


Wait!

Are you sure you don't want to finish?
You're almost done!

We are missing your email address.

Please enter your or your parent's email address. We will only use your email address to reset your password should you forget it.

Sign Up for Free E-Newsletters

(Optional)

You're Signed up for {{nlctrl.form.newsletters.join(',')}}

The next newsletter will arrive in your inbox within a few weeks.

hey, {{userData.username}}!

Edit Your Profile

SORRY!

You can only put stickers
where you see the dotted
circles.

ADD MY STICKER

WAIT!

You have to sign in,
first!

ALL SERIES
HIDE
g Go Back
Lois Ruby - The Secret Grave

The Secret Grave

A Hauntings Novel

Author: Lois Ruby

  • AGES 8 - 12 
  • Genre Mystery and Horror
From the author of The Doll Graveyard comes a classic ghost story in the vein of Wait Till Helen Comes and The Dollhouse Murders!
Hannah is used to feeling ignored. When her best friends leave town for the summer and her four siblings' chaotic lives all pull in different directions, she's left to wander the creepy old Victorian house where they live (named Nightshade after the poison) all on her own. To fill her time, Hannah sneaks off to explore Midnight Lake, and meets Cady, a girl who seems to know exactly how she's feeling. But as the two girls get close, Cady becomes possessive and demanding. She won't step foot in Nightshade, but she wants Hannah to defy her parents and sneak out for a moonlight swim so they can truly become best friends forever. And when Hannah discovers a cemetery beyond the lake with a hundred-year-old grave that belongs to a Cadence Stanhope, she starts to wonder about Cady. Could her new friend be a ghost . . . one who's trying to drag her to a watery grave?