The Savage Fortress.
Heroes aren't made
they're reborn.

The Savage Fortress book cover

The Savage Fortress

by Sarwat Chadda

The gods and monsters of India roar to life in this thrilling fantasy!

Ash Mistry has always loved Hindu myths: the awesome weapons, the brave warriors, the gods watching over all. Visiting his aunt and uncle in India, he finds the country just as fascinating. When wealthy Lord Alexander Savage asks Ash's uncle to work for him, the family is overjoyed. But Ash knows something is wrong at Lord Savage's fortress, where the bodyguards all seem to have strangely long teeth....

Then Ash discovers a golden arrowhead once possessed by the great warrior-king Rama. In their hunger for the weapon, Savage's bodyguards reveal their true natures: They're rakshasas, demons of Indian myth, defeated by Rama many centuries ago. But why are they working for Savage? And what do they want with the arrowhead? As the myths come to life around him, Ash teams up with a beautiful rakshasa girl in a desperate battle to save not just the world, but reality itself.

Perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Brandon Mull, The Savage Fortress introduces a terrific new fantasy hero.

The Savage Fortress book cover

The City of Death

by Sarwat Chadda

Ash Mistry: eighth grader, pretty good video gamer, guy with a massive crush on the beautiful Gemma...

Oh, and the Eternal Warrior of the death goddess Kali.

Just when Ash has settled back into his everyday London life, his friend Parvati arrives with a mission: The evil Lord Alexander Savage is plotting to steal the Koh-I-Noor diamond from England's crown jewels. Ash and Parvati manage to intercept it, but at a terrible price—Gemma's death.

Outcast and heartbroken, Ash returns with Parvati to India, where he meets up with old friends and develops new powers. But he's haunted by Gemma, by thoughts of revenge against Savage, and by horrifying, blood-soaked dreams. As he hunts Savage all the way to an astonishing, long-hidden kingdom, Ash must face the prospect that he may no longer be entirely human...and his warrior side may lie beyond his control.

Sarwat Chadda's photo

Sarwat Chadda

A former engineer, Sarwat is very glad to now be constructing stories and not ductwork systems. He lives in London, England, with his family. Visit him on the web at www.sarwatchadda.com.