Parents | Raising readers & learners.

Home of Parent & Child Magazine

The Shadow Throne

The Shadow Throne

Series: Ascendance Trilogy (Book #3)
by Jennifer A. Nielsen

Jennifer A. Nielsen takes readers on an extraordinary journey in this final installment of The New York Times bestselling Ascendance Trilogy.

Young King Jaron has had nothing but trouble with his advisors and regents since he ascended the throne of Carthya, and now King Vargan of Avenia has invaded the land and captured Imogen--and Jaron must find some way to rescue her and save his kingdom.

8, 9, 10, 11, 12
Interest Level
Grades 3 - 7
Lexile Measure
Guided Reading
Scholastic Inc.
Number of Pages
Adventure, Fantasy

About the Author

Jennifer A. Nielsen Jennifer A. Nielsen is the author of "The False Prince," the first book in the Ascendance Trilogy. as well as "Elliot and the Goblin War," the first book in a humorous middle-grade fantasy series.

The Reading Toolkit

Shop From Scholastic

Find Just-Right Books

Find Just-Right Books

Sponsor Spotlight