Parents | Raising readers & learners.

Home of Parent & Child Magazine

The Lost Empire of Koomba

The Lost Empire of Koomba

Series: The Secrets of Droon (Book #35)
by Tony Abbott

Keeah, Julie, and Neal are determined to find a cure for the poison that transformed Eric into the evil Prince Ungast. Their quest takes them to a lost empire deep in the desert, where the mischievous Sand Children are hiding a magical elixir that may hold the secret to Eric's recovery. But the journey is filled with danger, for Gethwing is determined to stop them. And the Moon Dragon has a powerful new henchman at his disposal: Lord Sparr...

Praise for the "Secrets of Droon" series

The ABA voted the "Secrets of Droon" books among the "Top 10 Books to Read while Waiting for the Next Harry Potter."

7, 8, 9, 10
Interest Level
Grades 2 - 5
Lexile Measure
Guided Reading
Independent Publishers Group
Book Type
Chapter Book
Number of Pages

About the Author

Contributor Image Alt Tag Tony Abbott The author of three best-selling series for young readers, Tony Abbott didn't actually turn to writing full-time until 1994. Though he first came to attention with his Danger Guys series, begun in 1994, Tony Abbott has continued to gain recognition for The Secrets of Droon, an ongoing series that independent bookstores count in their top ten fantasy book recommendations for Harry Potter fans.

The Reading Toolkit

Shop From Scholastic

Find Just-Right Books

Find Just-Right Books