Parents | Raising readers & learners.

Home of Parent & Child Magazine

Before the Fall: Arrival

Before the Fall: Arrival

by Ally Carter

Inside every secret, there”s a world of trouble. Step into Grace”s world with this exclusive bonus scene from Embassy Row, New York Times bestselling author Ally Carter”s new series of global proportions. Embassy Row Book 1, All Fall Down, is available now!

Grace Blakely is absolutely certain of three things: 1. She is not crazy. 2. Her mother was murdered. 3. Someday she is going to find the killer and make him pay. As certain as Grace is about these facts, nobody else believes her — so there's no one she can completely trust. Not her grandfather, a powerful ambassador. Not her new friends, who all live on Embassy Row. Not Alexei, the Russian boy next door, who is keeping his eye on Grace for reasons she neither likes nor understands. Everybody wants Grace to put on a pretty dress and a pretty smile, blocking out all her unpretty thoughts. But they can't control Grace — no more than Grace can control what she knows or what she needs to do. Her past has come back to hunt her . . . and if she doesn't stop it, Grace isn't the only one who will get hurt. Because on Embassy Row, the countries of the world stand like dominoes, and one wrong move can make them all fall down.

Don”t miss this never-before-read scene from New York Times bestselling author Ally Carter”s brand-new series, Embassy Row.

12, 13, 14
Interest Level
Grades 7 - 9
Inscribe Digital
Number of Pages

About the Author

Ally Carter Ally Carter writes books about spies, thieves, and teenagers. She is the New York Times bestselling author of Heist Society, Uncommon Criminals, and the popular Gallagher Girls series, including “I'd Tell You I Love You But Then I'd Have to Kill You,” “Cross My Heart and Hope to Spy,” “Don't Judge a Girl by Her Cover,” “Only the Good Spy Young,” and “Out of Sight, Out of Time.”

The Reading Toolkit

Shop From Scholastic

Find Just-Right Books

Find Just-Right Books