Parents | Raising readers & learners.

Home of Parent & Child Magazine

Deltora Quest #1: The Forest of Silence

Deltora Quest #1: The Forest of Silence

Series: Deltora Quest (Book #1)
by Emily Rodda
Filled with action, adventure, and magic, Emily Rodda's remarkable Deltora series begins right here--with a spectacular new lenticular 3-D cover!

The evil Shadow Lord is plotting to invade the land of Deltora and enslave its people. All that stands against him is the magic Belt of Deltora with its seven stones of great and mysterious power.
In secrecy, with only a hand-drawn map to guide them, two unlikely companions set out on a dangerous quest. Determined to find the lost stones and rid their land of the Shadow Lord, they struggle toward their first goal--the sinister Forests of Silence.
Interest Level
Grades 3 - 7
Grade Level Equivalent
Lexile Measure
Tandem Library
Series, Fantasy, Science Fiction and Fantasy

About the Author

Emily Rodda Emily Rodda has won the Australia's Children's Book of the Year Award five times, and is a US bestseller with her Deltora Quest, Deltora Shadowlands, and Dragons of Deltora series.

The Reading Toolkit

Shop From Scholastic

Paperbacks : $5.99

Buy Now

Find Just-Right Books

Find Just-Right Books