Parents | Raising readers & learners.

Home of Parent & Child Magazine

The Arctic Incident

The Arctic Incident

Series: Artemis Fowl (Book #2)
by Eoin Colfer

The world's youngest, brightest, and most dangerous criminal mastermind returns. In his second adventure, Artemis is at boarding school in Ireland, when he suddenly receives an urgent video e-mail from Russia. In it is a plea from a man who has been kidnapped by the Russian mafia — a man Artemis had never thought he would see again: his beloved father. As Artemis rushes to the freezing Arctic Circle to rescue his father, he is stopped by a familiar nemesis, Captain Holly Short of the LEPrecon fairy police. But this time, instead of battling them, he'll have to join forces with Holly, Commander Root, Mulch and the rest to save one of the few people in the world whom he loves.

This hugely anticipated follow-up to the international best-seller Artemis Fowl takes readers on another thrilling interspecies adventure full of magic, humor, and heart.

11, 12, 13
Interest Level
Grades 6 - 8
Guided Reading
Tandem Library
Number of Pages
Adventure, Fantasy

About the Author

Contributor Image Alt Tag Eoin Colfer Colfer published several award-winning bestsellers, including The Wish List and Benny and Omar, before he started the Artemis Fowl books, all three of which have been bestsellers.

The Reading Toolkit

Shop From Scholastic

Find Just-Right Books

Find Just-Right Books