Scholastic   Having trouble viewing this email?    ShareThis   
RIGHTS & CO-EDITIONS
NEWSLETTER, ISSUE 07
POST FRANKFURT BOOK FAIR EDITION, OCTOBER 2011
Discover More Movie Tie-Ins Middle Grade Young Adults Bestselling Authors 39 Clues Part 2 Paperback Series Picture Books
 
FROM THE RIGHTS DIRECTOR
We’re proud to launch Scholastic’s next groundbreaking multi-platform program, Scholastic Discover More™, which combines rarely seen photographs with a graphic eye-catching design. Each printed book comes with a free digital book and a plethora of additional content. The response from teachers, librarians and the trade has been amazing! Don’t miss new work from our bestselling authors, fabulous movie tie-ins and exciting debuts. Perhaps best of all, we give you all the marketing assets you need to sell our books on our new author website, with downloadable photos, videos, interviews, and more!
Discover More with us at Frankfurt!
 
  Penguins
  Rachel Horowitz Planets
See Me Grow Ocean & Sea
Farm
Farm Fun
The Elements
SCHOLASTIC DISCOVER MORE™
  Introducing Discover More, Scholastic’s photographic non-fiction brand.  
  Engage children in nonfiction wherever they go, in the real and virtual world!  
Amazing Space Machines
Shark Spotter
The Elements  
• Explore samples of the free digital books:
  Farm Fun
  Amazing Space Machines
  Shark Spotter
 
MOVIE TIE-INS
  The Hugo Movie Companion: A behind the scenes look at how The Invention of Hugo Cabret became a major motion picture, directed by Oscar-winning director Martin Scorsese in 3D.
  Two great Hunger Games movie companion books available for license — must haves for the worldwide fans of the Hunger Games novels, and the new Hunger Games film!
HUGO
Play trailer
The Hunger Games
Play teaser
The False Prince
MIDDLE GRADE
  A thrilling new trilogy featuring four boys, one treacherous plan, and an entire kingdom to fool. Already optioned for film!
       • Read a sample chapter of The False Prince!
YOUNG ADULT
Above is a gorgeous urban fantasy, for fans of Neil Gaiman and Holly Black.
Above
  Above pulls off that rare trick of being convincing and utterly magical at the same time.”
  —Emma Donoghue, author of The Room
Irises
  Read a sample chapter of Above
 
  Two sisters discover what’s truly worth living for in this new novel by the author of Marcelo in the Real World.
  “A novel about both the richness and responsibility of love, especially in the face of death.”  
  —Cheryl Klein, Editor
Arthur A. Levin Books, Scholastic
 
  Click here for more YA titles  
BESTSELLING AUTHORS
  Maggie Stiefvater: The Cabeswater Chronicles: A new four book series from Scholastic’s resident paranormal phenomenon, Cabeswater is a richly woven mythical adventure reminiscent of The Secret History.
  • Exclusive sample chapter giveaways in Frankfurt!
  Kat Falls: The Fetch: an eagerly anticipated YA dystopian trilogy from the author of Dark Life.
  • Exclusive sample chapter giveaways in Frankfurt!
Maggie Stiefvater
Kat Falls
  Kim Harrington: Murder House: “Mean Girls” meets “The Shining” in this new paranormal thriller for teens—the next in the series of the popular Clarity novels.
  • Exclusive sample chapter giveaways in Frankfurt!
Pictured (FROM TOP): Maggie Stiefvater, Kat Falls, Kim Harrington
Kim Harrington
Author Pages BRAND NEW AUTHOR PAGES ON OUR RIGHTS WEBSITE
  www.scholastic.com/rights  
  Downloadable author photos  
  Download Press  
  Download Book trailers  
    Explore our new Author pages now!  
The Medusa Plot
THE 39 CLUES PART 2
The worldwide bestselling series continues with a brand new adventure.
6 new books  
6 bestselling authors  
  More on our blog!  
A King's Ransom
PAPERBACK SERIES
  An exciting re-launch with eye-catching lenticular covers, reaching a brand new generation of fans.  
Animorphs
Timeless Appeal  
20 million copies sold  
View the lenticular cover images:  
  (1) (2)  
 
PICTURE BOOKS
Just Behave, Pablo Picasso!
Breathtaking illustrations throughout appeal to fans of Picasso, and adults who want to introduce his work to kids.
• View sample spreads: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5)
Just Behave, Pablo Picasso!
 
Visit Scholastic.com For Tecahers | For Parents | For Kids
Please add Trade@emailer.scholastic.com to your address book.
We hope you enjoyed receiving this message from Scholastic Trade. Your email address is: `eMail`.
If you would rather not receive newsletters from this division of Scholastic, please follow this link.
Email Marketing, Scholastic Inc., 557 Broadway, New York, NY 10012 | 1-800-SCHOLASTIC
Privacy Policy | Scholastic Inc. | Terms of Use
©1996–2011 Scholastic Inc.