Having trouble viewing this email?   
Scholastic   ShareThis   
RIGHTS & CO-EDITIONS
NEWSLETTER, ISSUE 06
FEATURING OUR BESTSELLING AUTHORS
BOLOGNA BOOK FAIR EDITION, MARCH 2011
BRIAN
SELZNICK
MAGGIE
STIEFVATER
PATRICK
CARMAN
DAVID BALDACCI &
ROLAND SMITH
MATTHEW
J. KIRBY
KIM
HARRINGTON
WALTER
WICK
FROM OUR RIGHTS DIRECTOR: RACHEL HOROWITZ We’re very pleased to present Scholastic’s Sixth Digital Newsletter, showcasing our “Hot Picks” for Bologna 2011. This year, I’m inspired by our bestselling authors, in particular, Caldecott award-winning author Brian Selznick, who will be in Bologna to present his new novel, Wonderstruck. Wonderstruck promises to be another masterpiece, and we cannot wait to introduce it to the world.

As our authors continue to go global, we created exclusive digital content just for you; please click through, listen and enjoy. Meantime, I look forward to seeing you in Bologna, talking with each one of you about our books. Rachel Horowitz Rachel Horowitz
Director, Rights and Co-Editions
Wonderstruck image BRIAN SELZNICK: WONDERSTRUCK Rich, complex, affecting and beautiful, Wonderstruck is a stunning achievement from a uniquely gifted artist and visionary. With over 460 pages of original drawings and playing with the form he invented in his trailblazing debut novel, The Invention of Hugo Cabret, Brian Selznick once again takes readers on an awe-inspiring journey.

Listen to Brian Selznick on Wonderstruck

Read the official Press Release

The Invention of Hugo Cabret is licensed in
30 languages!
MAGGIE STIEFVATER: THE SCORPIO RACES From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Shiver trilogy,
comes a brand-new, heart-stopping novel.


Listen to Maggie Stiefvater on The Scorpio Races

Email us for a Sample Chapter!

Visit Maggie’s Publicity Site

Shiver is licensed in 35 languages!
PATRICK CARMAN: FLOORS Charlie had his chocolate factory, James had his peach, and now, in Floors, Leo Fillmore has The Whippet Hotel! A classic in the making from a bestselling author.

Listen to Patrick Carman on Floors

Download a Sample Chapter

Visit Patrick Carman’s Publicity Site

Skeleton Creek is licensed in 9 languages!
FEATURING DAVID BALDACCI AND ROLAND SMITH
IN: THE 39 CLUES PART 2: CAHILLS VS. VESPERS
Announcing a new six-book series in the acclaimed 39 Clues franchise!

Listen to Scholastic’s Brand Director on The 39 Clues Part 2: Cahills vs. Vespers

Read the official Press Release

Visit the Publicity Site

The 39 Clues is published in 25 languages!
THE 39 CLUES
MATTHEW J. KIRBY: ICEFALL
Icefall cover An epic middle-grade mythical thriller perfect for fans of His Dark Materials.

Download a Sample Chapter
KIM HARRINGTON: PERCEPTION
Perception cover A thrilling, paranormal mystery, told in an irresistible fresh voice from the author of Clarity!
Download a Sample Chapter
Toyland Express book cover WALTER WICK: CAN YOU SEE WHAT
I SEE?: TOYLAND EXPRESS
From Walter Wick, the award-winning photographer
and co-creator of the I SPY series, comes a search-
and-find journey following the life of a toy train.







View Sample Spreads (1) (2) (3) (4)
Walter Wick’s books are licensed
in 9 languages!
LOOKING AHEAD: Ask us about the new YA trilogy from Kat Falls, The Fetch.
Read the announcement in Publishers Weekly!
Questions? Comments? Contact Us
www.scholastic.com/Rights
Visit Scholastic.com For Teachers | For Parents | For Kids

Please add trade@emailer.scholastic.com to your address book.

We hope you enjoyed receiving this message from Scholastic Rights & Co-Editions. Your email address is: `eMail`.
If you would rather not receive newsletters from Scholastic Rights & Co-Editions, please follow this link.

Email Marketing, Scholastic Inc., 557 Broadway, New York, NY 10012 | 1-800-SCHOLASTIC

Privacy Policy | Scholastic Inc. | Terms of Use

©1996–2011 Scholastic Inc.