• Scholastic Store
  • The Scholastic Store  
    Nobody Was Here: Seventh Grade in the Life of Me: Penelope (EBK)

    Nobody Was Here: Seventh Grade in the Life of Me: Penelope (EBK)

    by Pollet, Alison

    It's 1981 and Penelope Schwartzbaum has just started seventh grade at New York City's Elston Prep. Everything feels unfamiliar: the campus, the classes, even Stacy;and she's been Penelope's best friend for six years! Stacy has joined a new clique and doesn't even notice that Penelope is floating farther away. At home, the new mother's helper, Jenny, has Penelope's little brother swooning all over the place. And when her parents are home;which is rare;all they ever do is fight. Can Penelope find her way in this confusing world?

    In the tradition of Judy Blume and Paula Danziger, Alison Pollet focuses on a realistic character dealing with issues that middle-school readers can relate to. Perfect for fans of The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants.

    $5.99 You save: 62%
    books;ebooks;ebooks | Ages 10-13
    Add To Cart
    Nobody Was Here: Seventh Grade in the Life of Me: Penelope (EBK)
    Ages 10-13 $5.99
  • Teacher Store
  • The Teacher Store  
    The Pity Party: 8th Grade in the Life of Me, Cass

    The Pity Party: 8th Grade in the Life of Me, Cass

    by Alison Pollet

    Follow quick-witted Cass Levin through the rugged terrain of eighth grade at New York City's Elston Prep in this sequel to Alison Pollet's brilliant debut, Nobody Was Here. Cass confronts her problems with spirited resilience, but as the year progresses, her isolation increases, and her deepest struggles get the best of her. She's haunted by nightmares about her deceased parents; she's arguing with her friends and her guardian Bea. Something has to change! And so Cass embarks on an adventure that takes her away from home, back to her past, and closer to the understanding that what she really needs to do is grieve. A funny, witty, and utterly moving story of loss and the crazy way it plays with a thirteen-year-old's mind.

    $15.95
    Hardcover Book | Grades 4-7
    Add To Cart
    Educators Only
    The Pity Party: 8th Grade in the Life of Me, Cass
    Grades 4-7 $15.95
    Add To Cart

Nobody Was Here, 7th Grade in the Life of Me, Penelope

7th Grade in the Life of Me, Penelope

Author: Alison Pollet

Series: Nobody Was Here

Interest Level:
3-7

Age:
9-12

Genre:
Young Adult

Subject:
Peer Pressure, Fitting In, Family Life, Friends and Friendship, Middle School

About This Book

It's 1981 and Penelope Schwartzbaum has just started seventh grade at New York City's Elston Prep, and everything feels unfamiliar: the campus, the classes, even Stacy-and she's been Penelope's best friend for six years! Stacy has joined a clique of girls and doesn't even notice that Penelope is floating farther away. At home, the new mother's helper, Jenny, has Penelope's little brother swooning all over the place. And when her parents are home-which is rare-all they ever do is fight.


Help | Privacy Policy
EMAIL THIS

* YOUR NAME

* YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS

* RECIPIENT'S EMAIL ADDRESS(ES)

(Separate multiple email addresses with commas)

Check this box to send yourself a copy of the email.

INCLUDE A PERSONAL MESSAGE (Optional)


Scholastic respects your privacy. We do not retain or distribute lists of email addresses.