• Scholastic Store
  • The Scholastic Store  
    Ruby and the Booker Boys #3: The Slumber Party Payback (EBK)

    Ruby and the Booker Boys #3: The Slumber Party Payback (EBK)

    by Barnes, Derrick

    Look out, Ro! Ruby's hosting a big pink slumber party! The last time Ruby hosted a slumber party, her big brother Roosevelt pranked and frightened the girls all night. Now it's payback time! With a little ingenuity and a lot of lipstick, Ruby and her crew come up with some hilarious high jinks that are sure to teach Roosevelt a valuable lesson. Bottom line—don't mess with Ruby Booker!

    These delightful, humorous stories about a young girl establishing her own identity in a new school also offer a warm portrayal of an African American family and introduce a vivacious character kids will love. Perfect for fans of Judy Moody!

    $4.99
    books;ebooks;ebooks | Ages 7-9
    Add To Cart
    Ruby and the Booker Boys #3: The Slumber Party Payback (EBK)
    Ages 7-9 $4.99
  • Scholastic Store
  • The Scholastic Store  
    Ruby and the Booker Boys # 2: Trivia Queen, 3rd Grade Supreme

    Ruby and the Booker Boys # 2: Trivia Queen, 3rd Grade Supreme

    by Derrick Barnes and Vanessa Brantley Newton

    Eight-year-old Ruby Booker is the baby sis of Marcellus (11), Roosevelt (10), and Tyner (9), the most popular boys on Chill Brook Ave. When Ruby isn't hanging with her friend, Theresa Petticoat, she's finding out what kind of mischief her brothers are getting into. She's sweet and sassy and every bit as tough as her older siblings. She sings like nobody's business; she has a pet iguana named Lady Love; her favorite color is grape-jelly purple; and she has BIG plans. She's going to be the most famous woman animal doctor on the planet. She's the fabulous, oh-so-spectacular Ruby Marigold Booker!

    In Book 2, a zoologist is coming to visit Ruby's school, and there will be one representative from grade levels 2-8 chosen to compete in an animal trivia contest. The winner will land season passes to the Chill Brook Zoo for everyone in their grade level. Ruby, who can absorb factual information quickly and recall it at any time, is the third grade delegate, and her brothers are on board to help--or hinder--her preparation.

    $4.99
    books;paperback books;paperbacks | Ages 7-10
    Add To Cart
    Ruby and the Booker Boys # 2: Trivia Queen, 3rd Grade Supreme
    Ages 7-10 $4.99

The Slumber Party Payback

Author: Derrick Barnes

Illustrator: Vanessa Brantley Newton and Vanessa Newton

Series: Ruby and the Booker Boys (Book #3)

Interest Level:
2-5

Lexile Framework:
580L

Grade Level Equivalent:
3.3

Guided Reading Level:
R

Age:
7-10

Genre:
Realistic Fiction

Subject:
Friends and Friendship, Just Rewards, Siblings

About This Book

The last time Ruby hosted a slumber party, her big brother Roosevelt pranked and frightened the girls all night. Now it's payback time! With a little ingenuity and a lot of lipstick, Ruby and her friends come up with some hilarious high jinks that are sure to teach Roosevelt a lesson. Bottom line: Don't mess with Ruby Booker!
 


Help | Privacy Policy
EMAIL THIS

* YOUR NAME

* YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS

* RECIPIENT'S EMAIL ADDRESS(ES)

(Separate multiple email addresses with commas)

Check this box to send yourself a copy of the email.

INCLUDE A PERSONAL MESSAGE (Optional)


Scholastic respects your privacy. We do not retain or distribute lists of email addresses.